Edinburgh South Cricket Club Women's Premier (SM combined) v George Watson's College on Sun 24 Jun 2018 at 1pm
Edinburgh South Cricket Club Won by 6 Wickets

Match report Katherine bowled the visiting opener in the first over to set us on the way to our 5th win in 6 leagues matches and Whitey steered us home with the bat. A happy captain Hannah had once more managed the game expertly and she congratulated her team on a fine win and an excellent first season before heading for Peffermill where Carlton's victory over RHC confirmed the combined powers of Edinburgh South and Stewart's Melville as winners of the Scottish Women's Premier League in our first season.

For the record Kathryn White and Ava Yip took our catches and our A.N. Other was T. Forrest (SM)

George Watson's College Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
4nb 12w 5b  
for 9 wickets
80 (3.0 overs)
S. Jack b  Fraser 0
E. Tucker b  Paton 8
J. Lind + hit wicket  b. Kiely 11
H. Stanton * ct  b. Lowry 5
E. Tait b  Forrest 20
E. Bennett ct  Lowry 0
C.M. Scott Run out  0
B. Wilmot Not Out  0
M.Hopley b  Shaw 14
R. Miller ct  & bowled E. Phipps 0
E. Rubenstein Not Out  1

Edinburgh South Cricket Club Women's Premier (SM combined) Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Katherine Fraser (SM'20)3.0011111.003.67
Molly Paton (SM)5.02515.001.00
Chloe Kiely5.02616.001.20
Catherine Holland (SM)30.001300.000.43
Iona Lowry4.03723.501.75
Emma Phipps (SM)4.0015115.003.75
A.N. Other3.01616.002.00
Jessica Shaw (SM)3.0012112.004.00

Edinburgh South Cricket Club Women's Premier (SM combined) Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
1nb 11w 1b  
for 2 wickets
Katherine Fraser (SM'20) ct  b. Jack 18
Catherine Holland (SM) b  Jack 10
Jessica Shaw (SM) ct  b. Tait 2
Kathryn White Not Out  32
Ava Yipp (SM) ct  Tait 2
A.N. Other Not Out  5
Iona Lowry  
Chloe Kiely  
Molly Paton (SM)  
Emma Phipps (SM)  
Hannah Short (SM)  

George Watson's College Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
E. Tucker5.011000.002.00
B. Wilmot4.012000.005.00
S. Jack5.201125.502.06
E. Tait 5.011628.003.20
C.M. Scott2.001200.006.00
E. Rubenstein1.001100.0011.00