Terry Newcombe Trophy Final vs APNA v Edinburgh South Cricket Club 1st XI on Wed 27 Jul 2011 at 18:00
Edinburgh South Cricket Club Lost by 17 Runs

Match report The Edinburgh South supporters who had flocked in to sun-drenched Newfield for the Final of the Terry Newcombe Memorial Trophy had an early opportunity to cheer when Charlie hit APNA's number 1 batsman's stumps with the first ball of the match. They continued to cheer every wicket their side took and every boundary hit by South's batsmen up to and including two soaring late sixes by Abhishek. However, this spirited support was not enough to push their favourites over the winning line.

A hefty 68 not out and four overs of testing slow left arm bowling by APNA's Man of the Match Hamid proved just too much for South. In addition to this telling contribution a stand of 42 for the opposition's 9th wicket also played its part in ensuring that the Trophy did not head back to Inch Park.

At the end of a good evening's cricket it was most appropriate that Mrs. Newcombe and other members of the family were present to hand over the Memorial Trophy to the winners.

Terry Newcombe Trophy Final vs APNA Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 9 wickets
144 (0.0 overs)

Edinburgh South Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Charlie Barratt4.0016116.004.00
Nagadurgarao Rayudu4.002600.006.50
Abhishek Desai4.0033133.008.25
Amin Peerani4.0029214.507.25
Suhruta Yajaman4.0035217.508.75
Blair Parlane0.00000.000.00

Edinburgh South Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 9 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Amin Peerani Bowled  12 1
Blair Parlane Bowled  38
Zohaib Ashraf Bowled  14 1
Suhruta Yajaman Caught  0 2
Paul Reddish Run out  9
Obaid Ur Rahman Bowled  1 1
Samab Ali Ahmad Bowled  9
Abhishek Desai Not Out  20
Will George Caught  1
Nagadurgarao Rayudu Bowled  0
Charlie Barratt Not Out  3

Terry Newcombe Trophy Final vs APNA Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.