Edinburgh South Cricket Club 1st XI v Drummond Trinity CC on Sun 19 Aug 2012 at 14:00
Edinburgh South Cricket Club Won by 5 wickets

Match report Edinburgh South laid their cup cricket bogey to rest with a five wicket win over Drummond Trinity in the Final of the Terry Newcombe Memorial Trophy at Newfield.
An "experimental" ball swung on a dull afternoon making this a low scoring but throughly absorbing contest in which Drummond Trinity fought every ball of the way after being dismissed for 67.
Charlie and Durga reduced DT to 15 for 4 after 4 overs; a stand of 32 was brought to an end by a direct hit run out by Luke before Abhishek, Amin and Ian wrapped up the opposition tail in claiming the last five wickets for 6 runs.
Several of the South's upper order also had problems with the swinging ball but Will, from the number one position, played with solidity and confidence to score an undefeated 46 to see us home with 3 overs to spare. His winning shot was an on drive for 3, the previous ball having been hit for his second boundary. Will's partner in the middle at the moment of victory was Ian who had presented a staunchly defensive bat in support of Will whom he had joined when Abhishek had been dismissed with the score on 42.
Will, who faced more than half of the deliveries in our 17 over innings, was given the Man of the Match Award by Edinburgh Public Parks Association Secretary, Norman Berger, for his distinguished batting on what had been a bowlers day.

Drummond Trinity CC Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
1nb 10w 1b  
for 10 wickets
67 (20.0 overs)
K. Mullins b  Rayudu 6
A. McCallum ct  Chapman b. Rayudu 0
J. Nasir ct  George b. Rayudu 6
S. Khan b  Barratt 0
G. Shandilya ct  Rayudu b. Desai 23
S. Upadhyay run out  (Johnson) 12
P. Nagineni ct  Chapman b.Pirani 4
M. Davidson b  Desai 1
K. McLellan +   c. Barratt b.Astley
U. Kuchadi Not Out  2
G. Weatherstone b  Desai 1

Edinburgh South Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Charlie Barratt4.0019119.004.75
Nagadurgarao Rayudu3.011234.004.00
Matthew Chapman3.001600.005.33
Amin Peerani4.01818.002.00
Abhishek Desai3.011133.673.67
Ian Astley1.01010.000.00

Edinburgh South Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
7w 1b  
for 5 wickets

(17.0 overs)
Will George Not Out  46 61 2 1
Amin Peerani ct  b.Kuchadi 4 7 1
Matthew Chapman b  Nasir 0 6 2
Praveen Kumar Padma ct  b.Kuchadi 0 1
Paul Reddish b  Khan 0 12
Abhishek Desai ct  c. McLellan b. Upadhyay 8 10 1
Ian Astley Not Out  2 20
Karthik Srinivasan  
Luke Johnson   1
Nagadurgarao Rayudu   1
Charlie Barratt   1

Drummond Trinity CC Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
J. Nasir4.0011111.002.75
U. Kuchadi4.001527.503.75
S. Upadhyay4.0012112.003.00
S.Khan 3.0019119.006.33
P.Nagineni 1.00800.008.00
G. Weatherstone1.00200.002.00