Edinburgh South Cricket Club 1st XI v SMRH 2nds on Sat 13 Aug 2016 at 1pm
Edinburgh South Cricket Club Won by 5 wickets

Match report SMRH 2nds were put into bat on a pitch of variable bounce and by the time 7 overs had been completed both openers had edged a catch to Joe, the 'keeper. The fielders supported the bowlers throughout as Karl took 3 slip catches, Mike held a skier at cover,Charanjit grabbed one at point and Rajeev clung on to a chance at short cover. Luke was the only bowler to hit the stumps which he did once, on his way to a 3 wicket haul, with a ball which kept low.
Charanjit and Manu laid down a foundation with a first wicket stand of 38 in 10.3 overs. Charanjit went on to make a fine 52 before being bowled 7 short of the target and another wicket fell 3 runs later at the end of the 28th over which raised some slight anxiety around the rope. However, Ian R calmly played a maiden and it was fitting that when the first ball of the 30th over was bowled Captain Rusty hit it confidently for 4 to secure not only victory but also the East Division 2 title. Was he a happy wombat ? You bet! ... and likewise several others.

SMRH 2nds Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
11w 4b  
for 9 wickets
89 (40.4 overs)

Edinburgh South Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Farhan Sheikh8.0024212.003.00
Karl Marais8.0019119.002.37
Luke Johnson8.041334.331.62
Roshan Wijewickrama8.0113113.001.62
Manu Shukla4.0011111.002.75
Ian Irving4.02515.001.25

Edinburgh South Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
4nb 3b 2lb 
for 5 wickets

(29.1 overs)
Charanjit Singh Wazir Bowled  52 87 5 59.77 1
Manu Shukla Caught  9 27 1 33.33
Karl Marais Caught  4 12 33.33 3
Rajeev Menon Caught  8 12 66.67 1
Roshan Wijewickrama Caught  2 18 11.11
Ian Ross Not Out  2 15 13.33
Michael Flynn Not Out  4 1 1 400 1
Luke Johnson  
Farhan Sheikh  
Joe Rose   2
Ian Irving  

SMRH 2nds Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    Bill Polson