East Lothian County Cricket v Edinburgh South Cricket Club Mitres on Sun 27 Aug 2017 at 12pm
Edinburgh South Cricket Club Won by 75 runs

Match report The Mitres were put in to bat when East Lothian, captained by our first team regular Jake Amis, playing for his original club, won the toss. The E.L. team included 9 juniors to our 5 of whom 3 came from Boroughmuir, our partners in junior cricket.
Jim McLaren and Karamjit shared a partnership of 20 for the second wicket and the former also played his part in a stand of 46 for the third wicket with Alexander Hodge who played a controlled innings, in 3 stages, to score his first 50 to which he added in the closing overs when he returned to the crease.(Retire at 50 is the rule in the Sunday competition. The middle stage came through a misunderstanding of generous applause for a six which took him to 42.) Alexander's watchful playing of Jake's spin and attacking shots against other bowlers were features of his innings. Jake's bowling figures were 4-1-6-1.

The Dobson family opened the bowling and it was Dom who bowled both the home opener, I. Hemsley and the aforementioned Jake leaving the hosts 29 for 2 from 6.5 overs. At the end of the over the bowling was changed and two wickets for Alexander were the forerunner of regular bowling changes which created a procession of E.L. batsmen to and from the wicket.

Edinburgh South Cricket Club Mitres Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 20w 2b  
for 9 wickets

(30.0 overs)
James McLaren Bowled  16 1 1
Paul Hutton Caught  1
Karamjit Singh Run out  13 1
Alexander Hodge Not Out  60 8 2 1
Tom Millar Bowled  0
Prabhneet Singh Bowled  2
Caylin Pickett Caught  0
Thomas Dobson Stumped  0
Rahul Dhar Bowled  8 1 1
Dominic Dobson Stumped  1
Julian Russell Not Out  0

East Lothian County Cricket Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

East Lothian County Cricket Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
19w 2b  
for 10 wickets
49 (19.1 overs)

Edinburgh South Cricket Club Mitres Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Dominic Dobson4.001628.004.00
Thomas Dobson3.001300.004.33
Alexander Hodge1.00120.501.00
Prabhneet Singh2.00200.001.00
James McLaren1.01020.000.00
Tom Millar1.00321.503.00
Caylin Pickett2.01111.000.50
Julian Russell2.00800.004.00
Rahul Dhar2.02000.000.00
Paul Hutton1.10313.002.57